Music To My Ears

Two of my favorite things in one post; Victor Hugo and Josh Groban.

First a quote:

“Music expresses that which cannot be put into words and cannot remain silent.”
– Victor Hugo

Now, the lyrics to one of my newest loves, Happy In My Heartache, from JG’s latest album, All That Echoes.

Coffee is on the table, and I
Just can’t seem to wake up this aching heart of mine
One more day without you and I’ll be fine
I know I’m good for waiting but waiting’s wasted time

Oh and I, I don’t take it lightly,
The trouble that I’ve gone through, to get you to know who I am
Oh and I, I can’t find a reason to be happy in this heartache,
‘Cause I should know better than that
I’m better than that

Wicked winds are blowing through the halls
These old familiar faces are clinging to the walls
I know its cold but I can’t feel at all
And I know these walls are crumbling,
And I won’t stay to watch them fall

Oh and I, I don’t take it lightly,
The trouble that I’ve gone through, to get you to know who I am
Oh and I, I can’t find a reason to be happy in my heartache,
‘Cause I should know better than that

But I can’t stop loving you
I don’t know what to do
To keep holding on

Oh and I, I don’t take it lightly,
The trouble that I’ve gone through, I’ve given you all that I am
Oh and I, I can’t find a reason to be happy in my heartache,
‘Cause I should know better than that
Oh I’m better than that

**I absolutely love Josh Groban. I have been a fan of his for… well, forever! I saw him in concert in ’07 and bawled my eyes out from the first note to the last.

– J. Ela

music_notes_swoosh_pc_1600_clr

Leave a Reply

