Ho Hey, You Belong With Me

I have a really bad habit of reading too much into things. I know I do. Exhibit A, “The Kiss”. Now, given that knowledge of me, and knowing that you know that I wear my heart on my sleeve, I can’t help but wonder…

Earlier this week Geoff and I were doing what we do every day, watching Ellen and doin’ the news together. When Ellen’s musical guest came on; The Lumineers. Geoff said, “Oh, it’s our song.” Well! I wasn’t even aware we had a song. And I certainly didn’t know it was THIS song. Have you ever really listened to the lyrics in “Ho Hey”?

Allow me:

I belong with you, you belong with me, you’re my sweetheart
I belong with you, you belong with me, you’re my sweet

– J. Ela

Leave a Reply

