What Are The Odds?

What are the odds of girl like me ending up with a guy like you?

On a scale of one to not-even-if-you-were-the-last-person-on-earth?

Romance Package

**I have a date on Friday! (With the trainer at the gym) His name is Kyle! He’s going to help me reach a few of my goals this year. Goals I seriously neglected last year. And the year before that. And the one before that.

I’m starting to hate Ela! Her purpose was to divert my attention, no, my affection, no, my energy? Maybe. There’s that issue of the wedge. I’m starting to feel like all of my communication with Geoff now is done via Ela. But for REAL communication to happen there has to be a message sent, received, and feedback provided. I learned that is Communication 101.

I asked Geoff to give me some feedback on last night’s post in which I opened up about my, uh, fantasy, about a sexual encounter with him.

His first thought, and I do mean his very first thought was; what if ***** read this. (my teenaged daughter)

She and I do not share a computer. I am writing the blog anonymously. She does not know the name of the blog. Out of the millions of blogs on the www, I can’t imagine she would a) stumble upon mine, and/or b) have the insight to put two-and-two together and figure out it was mine.

When I pressed Geoff he asked if I wanted feedback on my writing? Uh, no! Writing style is objective. Mine tends to change from day-to-day, depending on the topic. I don’t want your feedback on my writing style.

Do you want feedback on the, and I’m quoting here, “the probability that it will ever happen?”

OUCH! That hurt!

Not so much what he said, but how he said it.

OUCH, indeed!

Oh, GOD! I can hear him now, “I’m in a relationship!”

Yea, I know.. with someone you…. Oh, nevermind!

Yep, I’m really starting to hate Ela.

It was more fun to come home from work, drink a couple of glasses of wine, and text Geoff solicitous text messages half the night.

I was oblivious then. Ela has provided a painful wake-up call!

I hate you Ela.

– J. Ela

One thought on “What Are The Odds?

  1. Pingback: Mistaken For A Fool | ela intoxicated!

Leave a Reply

