I stumbled upon this blog quite by accident. Then again, maybe not. It’s hard to remember it, but I do, actually, matter.

If Words Could Save You

I was recently asked what I would do with a billion dollars. I’m a thinker, so I couldn’t answer the question. And as I sit here, thinking about it again, I realize it’s not about the money. It’s not about material things. It’s not about what you can buy for yourself or other people. It’s about relationships and how you can impact a heart. Impact someone’s life. Change their world. Come in and make them believe in something again. Even for a moment. To stop the pain, or the stress, or the worry and say — Everything little thing is going to be alright.

All I really want is time. Enough time to reach every person I know, and all the ones I have yet to meet. To have enough patience to listen, enough love to change, enough wisdom to encourage, enough generosity to touch.

I don’t have a billion…

View original post 681 more words

Leave a Reply

