A Dark Cloud

“Sometimes one creates a dynamic impression by saying something, and sometimes one creates as significant an impression by remaining silent.” – Dalai Lama

cloud

A dark cloud as descended over me. Those things which used to bring me joy, now only sadness. Those people who used to fill my heart with such joy, now, only anguish and pain. Those, who taught me to trust and to love again, now serve only as reminders. Reminders as to why I withhold that which is deep within me. The love and compassion. Humanity was not meant to survive without love and compassion. How will I survive if I cannot give away all the love and compassion I hold inside me? Greater still, how will I survive if I cannot garner the love and compassion of the one I hold most dear?

I’m eagerly awaiting the day the dark cloud breaks open and the rain washes away all of this fear and confusion, this sadness and pain.

– J. Ela

Leave a Reply

