From There To Here

It took me a long time to get from there to here.
Don’t you dare decide to love me when I’m gone.
It would be so easy to stay.
The right ones never ask you to.
The wrong ones always do.
Please, don’t decide that you love me after I’m gone.
It took me a long time to get from there to here.

And here is scary as hell! And maybe even a little lonely without you.
But here is where I’m meant to be.
So, please, don’t decide you love me after I’m gone.

Love me now. Or love me never.
From here to there is too far to fall, again.
Don’t you dare decide to love me when I’m gone.

– J. Ela

Leave a Reply

