Pain Shared is Pain Divided

Pain shared is pain divided.
Happiness shared is double the joy.

20130911-213532.jpg
I feel helpless to lessen your pain. Though that I could, I would. If I possessed the power in magic pixie dust, I would sprinkle it over you while you slept, so that tomorrow you would awaken and have your heart’s desires granted. If I had the wisdom to see into the future, I would, and I would tell you the best is yet to come. But I have none of these. No pixie dust. No power to foretell the future. I have only my heart to give you, now. An ear to listen. A shoulder to cry on. A hand to hold. And my unending love and friendship. Share your pain with me now. And when the pain is gone, when there is happiness, there will surely be double the supply.

– J. Ela

Leave a Reply

