Faith, Hope, and Love

On these things I can always rely: faith, hope, and love.

on these things I can rely...

on these things I can always rely…

“…there is no such thing as an impossible love.

He is not intimidated by silence, indifference, or rejection. He knows that behind the mask of ice that people wear, there beats a heart of fire.

This is why the Warrior takes more risks than other  people. He is constantly seeking the love of someone, even if that means often having to hear the word ‘no,’ returning home defeated and feeling rejected in body and soul.

A Warrior never gives in to fear when he is searching for what he needs. Without love, he is nothing.”

– Paulo Coelho, from Warrior of the Light

I have learned something from every battle I have fought.
Many of those lessons caused me unnecessary pain.
More than once I have wasted time fighting for lie.
Suffering for people who did not deserve my love.

– J. Ela

One thought on “Faith, Hope, and Love

  1. Pingback: February 14th: A Day Set Aside | ela intoxicated!

Leave a Reply

